The November Council meeting and AGM were held on Friday 18 November. 


The council meeting included presentations and updates from Scott McCumber, Principal Ocean Grove Primary School and Andy McNeilly, Ocean Grove Primary School on Mental Health Initiatives in School Program. We also heard from our valued Business Partner Woods Furniture. 

The council meeting was followed by the 52nd Annual General Meeting where the President's Report, Treasurer's Report and guest speaker Kate Austin, Founder, Pinchapoo, formed the majority of business. We also heard from Maria Giordano, Principal, Moreland Primary School who was awarded the VPA Study Award in 2020, sponsored by Bank First. Her topic is building resilience in children to improve their mental health. 

At the AGM, we presented the 2022 VPA Service Awards and Life Membership Award. 

The VPA Service Award this year went to Maria Giordano and Michael Block for their outstanding work in professional development for VPA membership.


A VPA Life Member Award was also presented to John Mooney, for his incredible work throughout his career in both professional development and support of other school leaders.  

Years of Membership Certificates

10 Years

Kerrie Anderson, Eudoxia Angelides, Leon Bell, Brett Bell, Bernie Boulton, Heather Braden, Robyn Brooks, Anne Burgess, Simon Cornock, Michelle Costa, Judy Drew, Amanda Elliot, Hugh Greer, Deborah Grossek, Mark Hanson, Catherine Jones, Paul Kenna, Peter Knight, Clements Langford, Glen Lauder, Jason Lee, Trish Manicom, Maria Marchionna,Roma McKinnon, Brett Millott, Sue Muir, Natalie Nelson, Meagan Parker, Ricky Potter, Jennie Pout, John Ralph, Darryl Spiteri, Clayton Sturzaker, Chris Taylor, Graeme Vance, Adrian Waters.


15 Years

Michael Block, Matthew Bott, Simone Eirth, Penny Hale, Andrew Horsburgh, Damien Keel, Anthea Lagadinos, Sue O’Sullivan, David Quinn,
Connie Vandervoort.


20 Years

Glenn Butler, Karen Chaston, Julie Gleeson, Victoria Golding, Kerry Hughes, Gregory Lacey, Tony Malgioglio, Tina McDougall, Susan Merjan, Doreen Montgomery, Brent Richards, Susan Seneviratne,
Maree Seymour.


25 Years

Andrew Dalgleish, Ken Massari, Cheryle Osborne, Jo-Ann Parry.


30 Years

Helen Fotheringham.


The VPA would like to thank all attendees, business partners and guest speakers for their participation.

.  .